User Help
Search Forum


Company News: Page (1) of 1 - 12/09/12 Email this story to a friend. email article Print this page (Article printing at page

Trumpet Awards 2013 Honorees Announcement Scheduled by The Trumpet Awards Foundation   By PRWEB

Atlanta, GA (PRWEB) December 10, 2012

The Trumpet Awards Foundation will announce the honorees of the 2013 Trumpet Awards at a Press Conference on Tuesday, December 11, 2012, 10:00 a.m. at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta in the International Ballroom South. The Trumpet Awards is one of the most respected awards ceremonies honoring Black American achievement in the world. Previous Trumpet Award honorees recognized in 2012 include; Ambassador Nicole Avant, Mayor Corey Booker, Earth Wind & Fire, Rev. C.L. Franklin, Tyrese Gibson, Mary Parker, Emmitt & Pat Smith, Ted Turner and Dr. Levi Watkins, Jr.

The 2013 Trumpet Awards black-tie ceremony, presented by the Trumpet Awards Foundation, Inc. will be hosted by Rickey Smiley star of TV Ones The Rickey Smiley Show and nationally syndicated Rickey Smiley Morning Show. The Trumpet Awards will be held and recorded at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre in Atlanta on Saturday, January 26, 2013 at 4:00 p.m. The Trumpet Awards will be broadcast on national television networks and TV One in Spring 2013.

We are proud to announce the 2013 Trumpet Awards honorees at the upcoming press briefing, shared Xernona Clayton, President and Chief Executive Officer of the Trumpet Awards Foundation. The individuals selected as honorees represent the highest caliber of achievement and excellence in their respective fields and are proud additions to our distinguished group of Trumpet Award honorees. Founded in 1993, The Trumpet Awards were founded by Ms. Clayton, who built the Awards and Awards Foundation into a prestigious testimonial respected around the world.

The Trumpet Awards Foundation is made possible through corporate sponsorships that facilitate the production of the Trumpet Awards. Previous corporate sponsors include: The Coca-Cola Company, Wells Fargo, Anheuser-Busch, Delta Air Lines, Nordstrom, Newell Rubbermaid, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Buick GMC, Hyatt Regency Atlanta, The Home Depot and more.

Members of the press and media are invited to attend the press briefing on December 11, 2012 at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta in International Ballroom South. The Hyatt Regency Atlanta is located at 265 Peachtree Street NE, Atlanta, Georgia 30303. Media press kits regarding the Trumpet Awards, 2013 honorees, celebrity presenters and performers will be available at the press conference.

For media inquiries contact:

Edward Cates
Nuance Marketing
404-551-3305 (office) or

Read the full story at

Page: 1

Keywords:mass media,news media,fishing industry,media,cinema industry,radio industry,television industry,music industry,process industry,television industry,television,plastic art,entertainment award,entertainment (general),arts (general),arts, culture and entertainment,music industry,music theatre,plastic art,rock and roll music,popular music,jazz music,folk music,country music,classical music,music,entertainment award,entertainment (general),arts (general),arts, culture and entertainment,fishing industry,cinema industry,radio industry,television industry,music industry,process industry,mass media,news media,media,social security,social sciences,social issue,social issues (general),social conditions,social problems,social services,social conflict,weather news,news agency,plastic art,news media,entertainment award,entertainment (general),arts (general),arts, culture and entertainment,radio,fishing industry,cinema industry,radio industry,television industry,music industry,process industry,economy, business and finance,financial and business service,business enterprises,business (general)
Related Sites:
Related Newsletter:

Our Privacy Policy --- @ Copyright, 2015 Digital Media Online, AllRights Reserved