User Help
Search Forum
keywords

author

GO
SOFTWARE
This Forum is for: Sony Vegas

FROM: Mike Kujbida
SUBJECT: Autosave question
KEYWORDS:
Autosave happens every 5 minutes and is saved (with the *.autosave.veg extension) to the location specified in the "Temporary files folder" in Preferences. These files are deleted when you close Vegas.


Be advised that these are different than the *.veg.bak files created when you save a project.

If you do a search on "autosave" in the Vegas manual, you'll see it mentioned numerous times. It also goes into more detail than I just did.
CURRENT THREAD: Read whole thread

Check if you would like to receive notice when your post has been responded to.
Note: This requires your email address to be correctly filled in. Your email address will not be displayed on the posts.
The Subject of Your Post:
The Keywords of Your Post:
Your Post's Message:





   Please click one time only
Copyright, 2004 Digital Media Online, All Rights Reserved